Contest!

It’s about time you guys got some kind of reward for being so loyal, don’t you think? I do. So, here’s the deal. The winner will receive not only a free advanced reader copy from my personal stash, but they will also be interviewed right here on Kiss My Lit! That’s your chance to tell everyone what you love to read, what you think is overrated, and how you feel about Young Adult overall.

What are the rules? That’s easy. To enter, you must:

1. Send an e-mail to BittenByKarma@gmail.com and make sure the subject line says “Kiss My Lit wanted me to send you a chain-letter!” (just copy and paste from here)

2. CC kissmylit@gmail.com (Don’t know how? When selecting who to send an e-mail to, there is an option to add a CC or a BCC. Select CC and put my e-mail there).

3. Leave me a comment saying that you did so, that way I can check my e-mail and make sure it went through.

Told you it was easy. Now, there are also ways to increase your chances of winning. You can: share this contest on your Facebook, Twitter, or on your own blog. If you do one of these, you get your name tossed into the hat (yes, I will use a hat) a second time, and if you do all of them then you get an extra shot per promotion. You MUST, however, provide a link to prove that you have done as you have said. Facebook is a little trickier to track. Here’s what to do: like my page on Facebook, then post in your status “@Kiss My Lit is hosting a contest!” and provide the link to this page. It’s that simple, guys.

Some of you may be wondering what I get out of this. I’ll be honest, this is for a contest. The blogger that gets the most readers to send an e-mail with the blog name attached has their blog mentioned in Stacy Kramer and Valerie Thomas’ upcoming YA novel. I know we can do this. I have faith in all of my friends and my readers. You guys believed in me when I couldn’t. This was the perfect way to say thank you. If this goes well, then I’ll try to do the random interview with a reader frequently.

14 thoughts on “Contest!

  1. Melissa says:

    I sent the email. 🙂 Good luck!

  2. Cody says:

    Sent the email 🙂

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Cody Quattlebaum, Mary Bradley. Mary Bradley said: Surprise! There's a contest! http://fb.me/DTRORYQB […]

  4. Cody says:

    https://twitter.com/Qbomb It should be the first tweet on the profile.
    http://www.myspace.com/cody_aka_qbomb It’ll be my status. 😀

  5. Carmen says:

    That sounds like fun. (: I sent the e-mail.

  6. Crash Chords says:

    Email Sent

  7. Anastasia says:

    E-mail was sent! YAY!!! 🙂

  8. Jennifer says:

    I sent the email!! 😀 ;P

  9. pete says:

    done and done

  10. 'Quis says:

    I sent an e-mail – Good luck luv!

    -‘Quis

  11. Haile says:

    I sent an email, mucho luck!
    Haile

Leave a Reply

